Winners of the photo contest elected at 27 International Polar Conference

On occasion of the 27 International Polar Conference that took place in Rostock the winners of the photo contest were elected on 29 March 2018. More than 60 photos were submitted to the contest, of which 20 photos were selected for display and final election at the conference. According to the votes of the conference participants a 1st, two 2nd and a 3rd prize could be awarded. The prizes are endowed with Euro 150, 100 and 50, respectively.

1st prize: Justine A. Thébault (University of Gießen)

All rights reserved (c) Justine A. Thébault

2nd prize: Charlotte Havermanns (University of Bremen) and Johann Klages (AWI Bremerhaven)

All rights reserved (c) Charlotte Havermanns
All rights reserved (c) Johann Klages

3rd prize: Benjamin Ebermann (Technische Universität Dresden)

All rights reserved (c) Benjamin Ebermann